Indietro
IS130

Reykjavík, Islanda

Winter view

Winter view

Living room

Living room

Hjálmar & Ósk

Hjálmar & Ósk

Winter view Living room Hjálmar & Ósk
Argento

Iscritto dal

2009


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 31, 2020 - August 16, 2020 17 days

possible dates to make home change

Private house in Reykjavik, Iceland

Our house is a traditional timber-house with garden in the old center of Reykjavik. The house was originally built in 1920. We have been living in it for 12 years.
It is in walking distance from most of Reykjavik´s attractions, cafés and restaurants but the neighborhood is quiet, almost like being in a small country town.
The house is on two levels, two separate flats. Upstairs we have 3 rooms and a big living room with a piano. The flat downstairs has separate entrance, our son is living there. The flat has 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom. If there would be a need for more rooms he has a room at his grandparents house almost next door.

 
 

 

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 5 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • writer, book publisher, politician
  • Visual artist and tour operator

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 0
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 1
  • Posti letto: 4

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità
  • Case in affitto

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte
  • Chitarra

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Balcone
  • BBQ
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • France
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Germany
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Rome, Italy
  • London, UK
  • Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Paris, France

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Tedesco
  • Islandese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Reykjavíkurflugvöllur -

  • shopping SUPER 1 (0.4 km)

Our house is in the city center of Reykjavik so everything is more or less in walking distance. But still it is a quiet residential area.
There are only few minutes to the lake with a sculptural garden and nice walking path around. At the lake the city hall, open for public. It is nice to go inside and look at the huge relief-map of Iceland. The National Gallery with contemporary art exhibition is close by our house and National Museum is at the other side of the lake.
Only few minutes from our house you might like to visit Einar Jonsson's sculptural garden and Hallgrims church across on the top of the hill. Interesting to go inside the church and experience the huge pipe organ, if you are lucky there might be a rehearsal. You can take the elevator up to the tour and have a nice view on Reykjavik. Outside the statue of viking Leif the lucky who „invented“ America long before Christoph Columbus.

On the way to the main street for dining and shopping, Laugarvegur you pass Skolavordustigur with small galleries and lively coffee shops.

Occupazione

  • writer, book publisher, politician
  • Visual artist and tour operator

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 33
  • Ragazzo - Età: 23
  • Ragazza - Età: 25

Animali da compagnia

  • we have a very nice and independent cat.

Circa la nostra famiglia

We are three living in the house; Hjálmar is a writer and politician, Ósk a visual artist and tour operator (http://www.wanderlust.is), her speciality is hiking in Icelandic wilderness. Hulda is studying music in Denmark, 
Villi is studying visual art in the Art Academy in Reykjavik.

Borghildur our oldest daughter (31) is an architect and performance artist. She lives in Berlin.
We have a very nice and independent cat called Lotta.

We have made 5 home exchanges and loved all of them. We even made a youth exchange and it was wonderful. A great boy from Marseille came for a visit and Villi went with him to Marseille for two weeks.

Stile di vita

We are interested in art literature, nature and nature preservation. We like outdoor activities, we love to run both in cities and in the nature.
We like different aspects of home exchanges. Nature, towns and cities and we love to go skiing.