Piedmont (San Francisco, California), Stati Uniti

Our 1927 house in Jack London neighborhood of Piedmont, California, facing San Francisco Bay

Our 1927 house in Jack London neighborhood of Piedmont, California, facing San Francisco Bay

Our 1927 house in Jack London neighborhood of Piedmont, California, facing San Francisco Bay

Iscritto dal


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

Elegant House in Piedmont, California USA, 11 miles from San Francisco, walk to gourmet grocery store, tennis courts, park and swimming pool. Seeking European location with convenient access to trains. Jun-Jul 2020. Our photos will be updated shortly

Beautifully furnished 1927 house with tall ceilings. Panoramic views of San Francisco city and Bay from most rooms in the house. Sunny dry weather! Car available for your use: 2009 Kia crossover. The weather in Piedmont is sunnier and warmer than in San Francisco itself, yet we are only 15 minutes away by car.

We are happy to arrange transportation for you from the airport to our house and a tour of the town by a friend. Gourmet food shop/cafe, banks, park, swimming pool, tennis courts within walking distance. Child-friendly safe area with lots for children to do.

We have done 5 exchanges -- wonderful experiences. My children, Madeline 24 and Oliver 21, are very well behaved and respectful of others' homes and belongings. We will take excellent care of your home and expect that you will likewise take excellent care of ours. We love animals, but because of allergies are unable to stay in a home with indoor cats.

House: 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on top level: queen bed, queen bed, single bed, single bed.. Three bedrooms have amazing views of the Bay; other bedroom has garden view. Level 2 has breakfast room, dining room, living room all with views, kitchen, laundry room, office/bed room (one single bed) with adjoining full bathroom, guest bathroom (toilet and sink), all with garden views. The lower level is a recreation room with tv, piano, sofa and foosball table. The rear garden is large has small patio dining areas and terraced plantings.

Transportation: By foot: beautiful and safe walk to gourmet market, bank, swimming pool, tennis courts and summer programs for children. We bicycle, but bicycling may be challenging for visitors not used to hills. By car: it's easy and relatively inexpensive to use a car and find parking in the Bay Area. Bus: Monday through Friday within a 5 minute walk from the house, there is an express morning and evening bus to San Francisco. However, buses are not frequent, so it's preferable to use a car. There is also a free carpool to SF in the early mornings weekdays. Train to San Francisco: You can take a bus to the BART station or drive 10 min to the BART station parking lot and leave the car there (most flexible option). Access to freeways: there is quick access to major freeways (Yosemite 3 hours east; Los Angeles 7 hours south, Napa Wine Valley 1.5 hours north).

Kayaking (Jack London Square & Sausalito), sailing (Berkeley Marina) and golf are within 10-60 minutes by car. Beaches are an easy day trip: they are beautiful, but the beach weather is cool sometimes foggy and the Pacific water is very cold and rugged. Wetsuits are advised.


Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 1 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 4 Scambi effettuati


  • city planner

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 5
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 8


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte


  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Balcone
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Europe
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • France
  • Italy

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Spagnolo


  • city planner


  • Ragazzo - Età: 23
  • Ragazza - Età: 26

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Stile di vita

Our visitors describe our home as a country house within a city. Our house is spacious and quiet, yet close to many restaurants, activities and sites.
We enjoy an active and cultural vacation. We like to bicycle, walk, swim, hike as well as seeing cultural sites. We especially appreciate getting to know people of other cultures, learning about their customs and point of view. We enjoy excellent food and look forward to new culinary experiences and shopping at local food markets.
If you tell us your interests, we are happy to help you find those things in our area.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: