Indietro
USVT138

Burlington, Stati Uniti

View of house from front

View of house from front

Lake Champlain Sunset

Lake Champlain Sunset

View of house from street

View of house from street

Lake Champlain

Lake Champlain

Grand Canyon 2013

Grand Canyon 2013

View of house from front Lake Champlain Sunset View of house from street Lake Champlain Grand Canyon 2013
Argento

Iscritto dal

2008


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
November 10, 2018 - November 01, 2020 2 weeks

We are available for short term weekend/weekday exchanges in the U.S., as well as 2-4 week exchanges around the world. We travel frequently, and may be able to make our home available for a non-simultaneous exchange.

Cozy Home in Lovely and Award-Winning Small City of Burlington, Vermont near Beautiful Lake, Mountains, a few hours drive from Boston, Montreal and New York City.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR A 1 WEEK EXCHANGE FOR DECEMBER 2018 AND 1-4 WEEKS FOR SUMMER 2019 - ALSO OPEN TO SHORT-TERM WEEKEND EXCHANGES ANYTIME.

Burlington is an award-winning small city located on Lake Champlain between the Green Mountains of Vermont and the Adirondack Mountains of New York.   Burlington is known for it's great downtown (http://www.churchstmarketplace.com/), lakefront, festivals and community events, outdoor activities including biking, hiking, swimming, kayaking, sailing, boating, golfing & windsurfing abound, plus a lively arts & music scene. Burlington has been ranked as a top 10 US small city, great place to live, healthy and walkable city. Burlington also has a great farmer's market and local farm-to-table restaurants. Vermont is a state in New England, in the Northeast of the U.S., with much outdoor beauty, good food, unique small towns and cities, and of course, the home of Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream.

By car, we are just over 1.5 hours from Montreal, 3.5 hours from Boston and 5 hours from New York City (1 hour flight).  The airport in Burlington is 10 minutes from our home.

Our home has 3 bedrooms and can easily sleep 6. We have 2 newly renovated bathrooms and kitchen and a good-size backyard. One car, 3 bicycles, windsurfer and kayak can be available as part of the exchange.

We have had wonderful exchanges in Scotland, France, Oregon and Colorado. We are a family of 3. Dawn works in non-profit community development. Darren is a wellness therapist specializing in myofascial release. Zoe is a college student. We love to travel and explore, as a couple, and a family.

Links to learn more: https://www.vermontvacation.com/ http://www.vermont.org/experiences/burlington http://www.vermont.org/ http://www.nytimes.com/2008/11/02/travel/02hours.html?_r=0

From TripAdvisor "Vermont's largest and perhaps most cosmopolitan city, Burlington beckons with the perfect blend of old New England charm, arts, culture and nature. Burlington is one of those places you can't help but fall in love with. During the spring and summer, the streets come alive with festivals and outdoor concerts. The picnic benches, playground and bike paths...are filled with warm weather revelers, and opportunities to swim, fish or just kick back on the beach abound. Church Street Marketplace, with its early 1900s architecture, great restaurants, live entertainment, one-of-a-kind shops and well-known stores, is the focal point of the downtown area. Anytime of the year is a good time for chocolate. Be sure to stop by Lake Champlain Chocolates for a tour and taste."

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 1 Bambini
  • 5 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Non-Profit Community Development
  • Wellness Therapist - Myofascial Release

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: Piccola città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità
  • Scambio tra adolescenti
  • Case in affitto

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Aria condizionata
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Argentina
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • United States
  • California, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Orlando, FL, USA

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Occupazione

  • Non-Profit Community Development
  • Wellness Therapist - Myofascial Release

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 21

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Referenze

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: