Santa Rosa, Stati Uniti

Street view of our house

Street view of our house

Street view of our house

Iscritto dal


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Historic District in Santa Rosa,California, USA

Our home is in the small northern California city of Santa Rosa, close to its downtown.
It has two full bedrooms, plus a study with a queen size hide-a-bed. The house is located in-town, close to shops and restaurants, but within short driving distance of California's wine country, rivers, sequoia forests, and beach.

The kitchen is fully equipped for gourmet cooking, with a gas range, double oven, microwave oven, large refrigerator, wine cooler and dishwasher. The separate dining room seats 8 easily and has a piano.
The living room has a fireplace and music system and opens to an interior courtyard sheltered by two large redwood trees.
The upstairs master suite has a fireplace and a spacious bathroom with a separate shower, jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Laundry facilities are also upstairs.
There are three separate outdoor areas: A private inner patio for outdoor dining, a rear garden with fruit trees, herb garden, and a koi pond, and the front garden with trees and flowers.
Our garage has access in the back of the house, and is fully secured. Besides our car, we also have three adult bicycles and live in a neighborhood where biking is easy.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 13 Scambi effettuati


  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio casa


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Vaca da bagno Jacuzzi
  • Aria condizionata
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte


  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Balcone
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • France
  • Italy
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Mendocino, CA, USA
  • Tahoe City, CA, USA
  • Santa Cruz, CA, USA
  • Greece
  • Quebec City, QC, Canada

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Olandese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: San Francisco - 60 miles


  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher


  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • English Setter and Koi

Circa la nostra famiglia

We are two retired high school teachers of European origins (French and Dutch). We can speak English, French and Dutch, and will understand Spanish. We have done many exchanges starting in the 80s and are still close friends with our first exchange partners (more than thirty years ago.)

We love to try out new gourmet restaurants in our area and go wine tasting. Our home is in the northern California premium wine regions of Napa, Sonoma and Mendocino counties.

Our town has several wonderful outdoor markets in the summer, and several theaters, and concert halls. We enjoy attending many local cultural activities with our friends, from music festivals to art tours. Our friends would welcome you to our area, and several of them are also avid home exchangers.

After many years abroad, our daughter, her husband and two children now live nearby and when home we enjoy spending time with our grandkids. One of our favorite destinations is the Mendocino coast, with its villages, beaches and forests, where our daughter grew up.

We are looking for an exchange in the south of France or Italy. We prefer small towns and villages but are open to other offers.

Stile di vita

Nous sommes deux professeurs. retraités depuis trois ans. Nous aimons voyager et avons fait beaucoup d'échanges en France, où nous avons de la famille et des amis, ainsi que d'autres voyages dans une trentaine de pays francophones. Nous aimons aussi faire la cuisine, aller aux marchés villageois, rencontrer de nouveaux amis, et jouer à la pétanque, bien que nous sommes sûrs d'y perdre, tant nous jouons mal! Nous aimons l'histoire, l'art, la musique, et les bonnes conversations. Nous avons une bonne collection de littérature ainsi qu'une bonne variété d'autres livres à la maison, en anglais, mais aussi quelque uns en français. Nous avons une fille, son mari et nos deux petits enfants qui habitent assez près de chez nous, pour vous aider si vous en avez besoin.
Nous avons aussi deux vélos pour les promenades, et un beau club de tennis (avec tout l'équipement pour faire du sport, piscine.musculation,yoga, zumba, etc...très près de chez nous. Nous sommes membres de ce club, bien que cela ne nous fait pas autant de bien que si nous n'avions pas nos autres passe-temps de cuisine, et de goûter les vins locaux.
Notre maison contient une jolie collection de peintures et d'objets que nous avons collecter dans nos voyages.
Nous serions ravis de faire un autre échange en France ou Italie cette année.


This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: