Indietro
USMD754

Chevy Chase, Stati Uniti

Bronzo

Iscritto dal

2009


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
June 15, 2020 - August 31, 2020 1 weeks
December 20, 2020 - January 03, 2021 1 weeks
March 26, 2021 - April 05, 2021 1 weeks

House in Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA

Our house offers the best of the city and the suburbs. We live on a tree-lined steet of single-family homes in Chevy Chase, Maryland, about 1/2 km from the border with Washington, DC.  The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, and a very large remodeled kitchen and master suite. We have two children (our daughter is 9 and our son is 7), and therefore have a playroom, lots of toys and games, bikes, etc. We belong to a swimming club about 1 km from our house which you could use during your stay.
Our house is right next to a large playground and across the street from a park. It is a 5 minute walk to local shops and restaurants as well as the metro (the Friendship Heights station), from which a 15 minute subway ride will bring you to the heart of downtown, including the White House area or the National Mall, with its museums and other tourist attractions. Depending on traffic, driving downtown takes about 15-20 minutes.
From our house, you can walk to the grocery store and many shops and restaurants.  Our house is also 2 km from Bethedsa, MD and its many shops and restaurants.  We are 1 km from a bike path and a short drive to many nice hikes.
In addition to all of the sites of the capital city of the US, Washington is well-located for exploring other cities like Baltimore (45 minute drive), Philadelphia (2 hour train ride or 2.5 hour drive), New York (3.5 hour train ride or 4 hour drive), as well as the Atlantic Ocean beachs (Rehobeth beach, Delaware is 2.5 hours driving). We renovated our kitchen and added a family room in 2016.
Please ask us anything you'd like to know about our house or the neighborhood.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 1 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Attorneys
  • Attorneys

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 0
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 6

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Bed & Breakfast (indicare il numero delle persone)
  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità
  • Scambio tra adolescenti

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Aria condizionata
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Attrezzature per l'infanzia
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Israel
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Caribbean

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Occupazione

  • Attorneys
  • Attorneys

Bambini

  • Ragazzo - Età: 12
  • Ragazza - Età: 15

Animali da compagnia

  • guinea pig

Referenze

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: