Indietro
IT09989

Roma, Italia

Platino

Iscritto dal

2010

Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
December 26, 2019 - January 04, 2020 1 weeks

We are available for an exchange during the Christmas holidays

ROME, why not?

Nice flat in Rome, very close to transport.
This apartment is ideally located in a central area, in a quiet secondary road and very close to transport going in all directions. The apartment is 3 minutes walk from subway station (Linea B, stop Bologna), and in 15 minutes on the underground you can be in Colosseo.
The flat is walking distance from the historical Villa Torlonia and S. Agnese Fuori le Mura (see photos in the gallery).  
You can visit the most important roman monuments, churches and museums, and we can swap the car so you can visit also the region with sea, hills, lakes and archeological sites.
With the same metro line you can arrive to the Ostia beach. It’s also easy to reach the house from Fiumicino airport by train (stop Stazione Tiburtina) or from Ciampino airport (bus shuttle to Termini + 3 metro stops). 
It’s a nice 90-square-metre apartment on the 3th floor of a 5 floors building.

It has a spacious living room, 3 bedrooms, a kitchen and two bathrooms with shower and bathtub.

The flat has been completely renovated 10 years ago and it has wooden floor and wireless internet connection.
There are several drugstores and clothes shops in the neighbourhood, and there is a street market just around the corner.

The apartment is suitable for 4-6 people families.
Sorry, no pets and no smoking.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 11 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • visual designer
  • IT specialist

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Appartamento
  • Piano: 3
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Aria condizionata
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Balcone
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Ascensore
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • London, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Finland
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Italiano

Il nostro quartiere

It’s impossible to describe Rome in few words. Rome has more history then any other city in the world. Art, archaeology, museums, catacombs, squares, fountains, parks.
If you want to see everything in this town it would take you probably more then one month!
Colosseo, Fori Imperiali, Circo Massimo, San Pietro, Pantheon, Trastevere, Musei Vaticani, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, San Clemente, Museo Borghese and hundreds of things to visit and to do:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1g7TrcIlpMk&t=1s

Here you can find some information about the attractions in Rome:
 
36 hours in Rome, by new York Times
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JBceFQdnokU
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/10/10/travel/10hours.html?_r=1
http://roma.corriere.it/roma/gallery/roma/11-2010/nytroma/1/36h-new-york-times_b6e69946-e5de-11df-b5c0-00144f02aabc.shtml#1 
https://vimeo.com/137925379
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_bW-Hrhf00Y
 
Museums:

http://www.romaexhibit.it/
http://www.vatican.va/various/cappelle/sistina_vr/index.html
http://www.galleriaborghese.it/default-en.htm
http://en.centralemontemartini.org/
http://www.fondazionemaxxi.it/en/
http://english.palazzoesposizioni.it/mediacenter/FE/home.aspx
http://www.auditorium.com/
http://www.museiincomuneroma.it/ne_fanno_parte/musei_capitolini
http://mv.vatican.va/
http://english.scuderiequirinale.it/mediacenter/FE/home.aspx
 
Archeological sites:
http://www.parcoappiaantica.it/en/default.asp
http://www.trambusopen.com/index.cfm?Id=archeo
http://www.villaadriana.com/indexflash.html
http://www.villa-adriana.net/
http://www.ostia-antica.org/
http://www.catacombe.roma.it/index.html
 
Entertainment:
http://en.estateromana.comune.roma.it/
http://en.operaroma.it/stagione/cartellone_2010/(mese)/8
http://en.operaroma.it/index.php
 
Information websites:
http://en.turismoroma.it/
http://www.romeguide.it/
 
Children:
http://piccolituristi.turismoroma.it/index.php/pagine/benvenuto_a_roma/en
http://www.casinadiraffaello.it/
http://www.mdbr.it/en.html
http://www.technotown.it/technotown/index.html
http://www.zoomarine.it/
http://www.bioparco.it/

Occupazione

  • visual designer
  • IT specialist

Bambini

  • Ragazzo - Età: 16
  • Ragazza - Età: 21

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Stile di vita

We love art, history, design, nature, open air, the simple life.
We love discover new places, people, flavors, landscapes...
We have made more than 10 home exchanges across Europe, and we want to do 10 more.
To feel even more European people.

Referenze