Indietro
GB091523

teddington, Gran Bretagna

Oro

Iscritto dal

2010


Disponibile per lo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Teddington, Great Britain. We have just arranged an exchanged for summer 2019

The house itself has four bedrooms, three of which have double beds in them, and two of which have their own shower rooms. There is also a child’s bed in one of these bedrooms. The other bedroom has 2 children’s beds, where our 11 and 9 year olds sleep. The main bathroom is on the first floor, with a toilet downstairs. A comfortable family home.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 7 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Primary School Teacher
  • Primary School Teacher

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 3
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 9

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio casa
  • Case in affitto

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 5

Cosa offre la casa

  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

We live in a four bedroom house in Teddington, in South West London. We love it here. We are very close to Hampton Court, where Henry VIII and other Royalty used to live. We often walk to, and in, his old hunting grounds of Bushy Park, where deer still live. Hampton Court is on the river Thames, where we also walk, some of the photos we have included show Hampton Court and the river – apologies, we are not expert photographers!
The area is full of History. As well as Hampton Court, the areas of Richmond and Kingston are very close, as is Kew Gardens. We are members there and highly recommend it.
There are lots of amenities very close, the High Street is 5 minutes walk away, where there are large food shops, restaurants and other interesting shops, as wells as restaurants and pubs. It is a very residential area and the bars are more suited to families, they do not stay open late.
There are great communication links. If you look very carefully of the photo of the road where we live, you will just be able to see the end, which is where the railway station is – 3 minutes walk away. You get train from there to central London, they run every 15 minutes and the journey takes 30 minutes. Some of the photos are of a recent train trip to the Tower of London – the photo of the Guard was taken by our 7 year old. There are also good bus connections – including one to Heathrow airport which is just near enough to be useful, and just far enough away so as not to be noisy!
As we have a young family we also go to LegoLand quite frequently, the M3 Motorway 10 minutes drive from our house which makes driving places very easy.
We have a blog giving detailed information about our house and things to do. You can also leave comments, the first people to exchange with us did so for 4 days, they wrote :-

 

Hello Ann and Danny,
Thank you for letting us stay a weekend in your house last month. We had a good time and quickly realized the area has very much to offer. Way to much to ‘consume’ in four days. We only visited the centre of London once, the other days we enjoyed some nearby attractions. Hapton Court Place and Bushy Park are great and also the boattrip on the Thames from Richmond was appreciated by the kids.
We wish you all the best with future home exchanges !

The blog can be found here 51blackmoresgrove.wordpress.com/

Occupazione

  • Primary School Teacher
  • Primary School Teacher

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 14
  • Ragazza - Età: 17
  • Ragazza - Età: 19

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Referenze