Salisbury, Gran Bretagna

Stonehenge - 10 mins

Stonehenge - 10 mins

Stonehenge - 10 mins

Iscritto dal


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Salisbury, Great Britain

Our house is situated a 15 min walk from the centre of the medieval Cathedral city of Salisbury, in a quiet residential road.

The house is comfortable and has a living room, modern kitchen, small WC and a dining room on the ground floor. There are patio doors leading out to the garden, where we often eat in the summer. On the first floor there is a family bathroom, 2 double bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with bunk beds) and a single bedroom. In total there are 5 beds. We have lots of toys, musical instruments, PS4 and Netflix & Amazon Prime.

In the garden there is a greenhouse where we grow vegetables, if you come in the summer you are welcome to take what is available.There is also a large 15 ft trampoline for the kids.

Salisbury is a very pretty historic cathedral city (with the highest spire in the UK) surrounded by beautiful countryside. There are lots of shops, museums, theatres, markets, cafes and restaurants. 100m from our house there is a victorian park with tennis courts, play area etc, and there are some beautiful river walks and a large indoor pool and sports centre (5 mins walk) nearby.

The landscape is very beautiful around here, with lots of nice old villages and good country pubs and restaurants.

We are a Swedish-Welsh family of 5, we love travelling, music and walking. Asa is a project manager, Glyn restores old motorbikes and the children are 14 (girl), 12 (boy) and 9 (girl). All of them love music and drama. Ruben plays football, volleyball and basketball. We have made 6 exchanges, and will be respectful in your home.

Things to do around Salisbury:

Old Sarum: 5 mins
Stonehenge: 10 mins drive
Avebury and Lacock: 45 mins
Jurassic coast: 1 hour

Theme parks:
Longleat Safari Park: 30 mins
Paulton's Park and Peppa Pigs World: 30 mins
Legoland: 1 hour

Bath: 1 hour
Bournemouth and beaches: 45 mins
Bristol: 1 hour
London: 1,5 hours
Winchester: 30 mins
Southampton: 30 mins
Portsmouth: 1 hour
Brighton: 2 hours

New Forest national park: 15 mins (perfect for walking and cycling)


Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 8 Scambi effettuati


  • Project manager
  • Classic motorbike restoration

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 5


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Chitarra


  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Slovakia
  • Croatia
  • Barcelona, Spain

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Svedese


  • Project manager
  • Classic motorbike restoration


  • Ragazzo - Età: 14
  • Ragazza - Età: 17
  • Ragazza - Età: 11

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Stile di vita

We have made 3 exchanges via Intervac and love this way of travelling. At home we enjoy walking in the countryside, cycling, cooking, music and films.


This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: