Houilles, Francia

In our street

In our street

In our street

Iscritto dal


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Houilles, France

We are a family of 5 people, the parents, Odile (42) and Matthieu (52) and 3 boys: Paul is 16, Adrien is 14 and Joseph is 8. Matthieu is working as a global program Manager in a big firm, Odile is a history teacher. We like travel together and have already been with children in Italy, Spain, Belgium, Germany, Sweeden even in Singapour! We spend last new year in Amsterdam, always travelling by car !
We live in the inner suburb of Paris. From our home, you can reach Paris city center in 30 minutes (10 minutes walk + 20 minutes train) and it will take less than half an hour to go to the Champs Elysées! By train, you also need only 40 minutes from home to go to Versailles.
The aera is very quiet. It is a residentiel area, with houses.
We live in 1920's house, very typical. Our house has 4 bedrooms: on the second floor, one bedroom for the parents with a king size bed, another one is for two children; on the third floor,  two bedrooms for teenagers and a tv room with a sofa.
On the first floor, you will find a nice kitchen and a living and dining room.
Behind the house, you will be able to enjoy the garden where children can play basketball and where you can have a BBQ!
We usually travel by car but we have another car (a Suzuki, Splash for 5 people) which can be exchange if needed.
We already exchanged our home 15 years ago when we used to live inside Paris without kids. We exchanged with Intervac with a couple in San Francisco and it has been a wonderfull experience.
During summer 2012, we had an exchange with a family in Gotteborg, in Sweeden. We loved that experience too!
In  december 2012 we spend the new year eve in Amsterdam thanks to another Intervac exchange.
We are open for exchanges all around Europe during christmas, easter and summer holidays.
We also search a linguistic exchange for Paul (16 years old) with a boy of the same age,  in United Kingdom or Eire to practice English.
We think that our house is very well located to visit Paris and then have a rest at home with children. So, if you want to spend a good time in Paris, please contact us!

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 3 Scambi effettuati


  • Consultant/ Teacher
  • Consultant/ Teacher

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 3
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 5
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 7


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio tra adolescenti


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione


  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Cuba
  • Japan
  • Greece
  • Morocco

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Spagnolo

Il nostro quartiere


  • Consultant/ Teacher
  • Consultant/ Teacher


  • Ragazzo - Età: 22
  • Ragazzo - Età: 20
  • Ragazzo - Età: 14

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: