Indietro
IS12055

Reykjavík, Islanda

Argento

Iscritto dal

2012


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

Comfortable flat in Reykjavík - We already made plans for exchange in 2016

We live in a house that is situated in a quiet and lovely neighborhood not too far from Reykjavík city center (10 min drive). The house well located, near a public swimming pool, shopping centers and with an easy access to a highway leading to the country side.
 
Our apartment is in a house of 4 flats. In total it is 147m2. We live on the first and the second floor of one half of the house, with private entrance. On the first floor there is a hall, a living room with with TV and separate dining area. One large bedroom with a nice shower facility. The kitchen is on the first floor, well equipped. There is a wireless network connection in the apartment. On the second floor there is a small TV hall (with a TV, DVD player, VHS some toys for kids) and two large bedrooms and a WC with a shower. A small balcony is there as well where we have a gas grill for barbecue cocking. On the ground floor the is another apartment with whom we share laundry facilities (located on the ground floor).
We have a big garden shared by the neighbor on the ground floor. In the garden there are some outdoor tables and chairs.
There are quite nice bicycle paths around the city and four city/mountain bicycles for adults can be made available. We really enjoy cycling and would love to access to bicycles. Car exchange is possible.

We have had house exchange twice before and really enjoyed it. Don´t hesitate to contact us, we can be flexible about dates, although we would prefer spring (April-May) and autumn (August-October).

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 4 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Nurse/Biologist
  • Nurse/Biologist

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Appartamento
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità
  • Case in affitto

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Attrezzature per l'infanzia
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Balcone
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • California, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Nuremberg, Germany
  • Carmel, CA, USA
  • Berlin, Germany

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

We live in a house that is situated in a quiet neighborhood not too far from Reykjavík city center (10 min drive). In the neighborhood there are some playgrounds for kids. There is a short distance to Reykjavík biggest swimming pool “Laugardalslaug” (ca. 5min drive, 30 min walk). The swimming pool is close to the Reykjavík Zoo and Family Park and the Botanic garden. We are also close to “Elliðaárdalur” a popular outdoor area / park in Reykjavík (10 min walk). There is a 30 min walk to “Nauthólsvík” a geothermal beach. There is a short distance to a supermarket (5 min drive) and the “Kringlan” mall is close by (5 min drive).

Occupazione

  • Nurse/Biologist
  • Nurse/Biologist

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 22
  • Ragazza - Età: 27

Animali da compagnia

  • Cat

Circa la nostra famiglia

We are Mr. Guðni Magnús Eiríksson (Biologist) and Mrs. Gunnhildur Sveinsdóttir, (Registered nurse). We have two daughter, Auður Lóa (23years old) and Ásdís Hanna (18 years old).
We have a cat called “Krúselíus”, that may want to welcome visitors to our apartment if that would not be a problem. It needs to be feed and will find its way in and out of the house.

Referenze

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: