Indietro
IE1015663

County Wexford, Irlanda

View of the garden at the back of house

View of the garden at the back of house

View of the garden at the back of house
Argento

Iscritto dal

2017


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 10, 2021 - August 21, 2021 1

An Irish exchange only for Summer 2021 .

Explore the South-east of Ireland and visit the historic town of Wexford!

The house is an easy 15 min walk to the busy quayside of Wexford town and its many shops, bars and restaurants.
A 10 minute drive will take you to one of the most beautiful beaches in Ireland ,Curracloe beach and the adjoining Raven Nature Reserve.

We love our house and where we live! We built the house about 15 years ago. It is very comfortable and spacious.

We have a large kitchen /dining room overlooking the garden. It is bright and sunny and we spend lots of time in it.

There are two sitting rooms; the one to the front of the house has a TV and playstation and it is where our children hang out. The second is to the side of the house. It is bright and spacious looking on to the garden and is extremely relaxing!

There is a large garden with decking and BBQ area which gets a lot of use in the summer months.

We have put a lot of work into our house and we take good care of it.
We would treat your home with respect and look after it well!

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 3 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Company Director (Kilian) Primary teacher (Marie)

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: Piccola città
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 8
  • Superficie calpestabile: 200 m2
  • Superficie totale: 230 m2

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Ireland

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Dublin - 150KMs

We live on a quiet, residential road just outside Wexford town. We know all our neighbours really well and we are sure they would be welcoming to our exchange guests.

Wexford bridge over the Slaney estuary links the town to our neighbourhood and we have a great view of this bridge from the master bedroom in our house! As you cross the bridge from the town ,you can see the timber cladding on the back of our house !

Wexford is a vibrant, busy town .with lots of pedestrianized, narrow streets .
The National Opera House is located in the heart of the town. There are many galleries and Wexford is usually very busy and lively in the summer months because of its location in the "sunny south east"
It is a historical town and its well worth taking a walking tour.

Beaches in Curracloe (10 min drive) and Rosslare (20 min drive)
Waterford Greenway (www.deisegereenway.ie)
Hook Head Lighthouse (www.hookheritage.ie)
Loftus Hall (www.loftushall.ie)
Tintern Abbey (www.heritageireland.ie)
Wells House and Gardens (www.wellshouse.ie)
Irish National Heritage Park (www.irishheritage.ie)
Dunbrody Famine ship (www.dunbrody.com)
John F. Kennedy Homestead (www.kennedyhomestead.ie)
The Raven Forest Special Area of Conservation (www.wexfordwalkingtrail.ie/raven-point-wood)
Wexford Wildfowl reserve (www.wexfordwildfowlreserve.ie)

Dublin airport (hour and a half drive)

Dublin city centre (hour and half drive) with lots to see and do :Trinity College,Book of Kells,Temple bar, Dublin Castle and Guinness Hop store.It is very convenient to park at a “Luas” station and take a train into the city!

Wicklow (1 hour 20 min) offers walking,waterfalls,Wicklow gaol,Glendalough (home to one of the most important monastic sites in Ireland) Powerscourt estate ..

Kilkenny city is a beautiful place to visit (1 hour & quarter) with the famous Kilkenny castle
If you like walking and nature :Mount Leinster and the Wicklow Way both within easy reach of Wexford. Although Ireland is a small country,it is quite diverse in its scenery.It is possible to see a large part of the country by car!

Occupazione

  • Company Director (Kilian) Primary teacher (Marie)

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 20
  • Ragazzo - Età: 18
  • Ragazzo - Età: 15

Animali da compagnia

  • We have a dog,Fiadh

Referenze

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: