Pernes-les-Fontaines, Francia

House in april (windows looking over the garden)

House in april (windows looking over the garden)

entrance through courtyard (safe parking)

entrance through courtyard (safe parking)

courtyard in summer

courtyard in summer

Mont ventoux (1910m) 30 mn drive

Mont ventoux (1910m) 30 mn drive

Avignon (25 km)

Avignon (25 km)

Ménerbes (25 km) and Luberon stoned perched villages

Ménerbes (25 km) and Luberon stoned perched villages

House in april (windows looking over the garden) entrance through courtyard (safe parking) courtyard in summer Mont ventoux (1910m) 30 mn drive Avignon (25 km) Ménerbes (25 km) and Luberon stoned perched villages

Iscritto dal


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
May 01, 2020 - June 30, 2020 3 weeks

We would like to find a house swap in Maine on the coast. Ideally a family with pets who accepts to look after our pets !

Old house in Provence + garden & pool

"L'Ancolie" is a 2 floors house with a fenced garden, built circa 1800, in the very heart of Pernes-les-fontaines, a small town (10 000 ) in Vaucluse. 30 km far from Avignon, (TGV train station), 25 km from Luberon (Gordes, Ménerbes, perched villages in stones), 90 km far from Marseille international airport (normal and low cost flights).
More details on our home, us, our experiences, are on Please do watch it !
If the house is 2 centuries old it's being renovated in 2016 after we bought it
We can ONLY swap with adults with NO young kids, sorry for that. And we appreciate people ready to look after our cat (our dog can be put in pension if you don't want to take that responsability).
Each floor is totally independent . This allows non simultaneous swaps. Each floor has its own kitchen, a living room, a bedroom + queen size bed, a bath room and separate toilets. The ground floor has an extra guest bedroom.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 39 Scambi effettuati


  • journalist (retired)
  • retired

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: Piccola città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6
  • Superficie calpestabile: 150 m2
  • Superficie totale: 210 m2


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Televisione


  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Piscina privata
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • St Petersburg, Russia
  • Helsinki, Finland
  • 28838 Stresa, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola, Italy
  • Ystad, Sweden

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Italiano
  • Francese
  • Spagnolo

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Marseille Provence - 1 h drive/90 km

Our house is near the historical center : shopping can be done on foot. The lane facing our house is very quiet : only 5 people may drive to reach their homes.
Pernes les fontaines is a 10 000 town ; you'll find doctors, nurses, chemist if you need to + supermarkets, and many grocer, butcher, baker, newsagent, bikes rental too
You may rent a car in Avignon (famous for its theater festival in july, all its free museums) or Marseille, but can also survive withtout any vehicle : public transportation allows you to visit the area quite easily.
A bus stops 300 meters from home and may take you from & to the aiport, or l'isle sur la sorgue , or Avignon


  • journalist (retired)
  • retired


  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • 1 dog, NUAGE (in pension if you don't feel to take in charge)
  • 1 cat , ZIG (always remains at home)

Circa la nostra famiglia

Vincent is 74,and I am 69 My husband used to work for ministry of culture on historical monuments, as a light designer.
I 've been during 35 years a free lance journalist specialized in architecture, town planning and environment.

As we retired lately, we can travel easily all year round. Not working anymore, we do prefer to avoid school holidays and high seasons overcrowded !

We have adopted 1dog (Nuage) and a cat (Zig), all very cute and friendly and both 12 years old. When we go abroad, our dog can be put in pension if you don't want to take him in charge but we prefer not and our cat remains always at home. Both like to be cuddled...

Of course we can keep your animals and cuddle them in return.The swap can also be non simultaneous.


Stile di vita

We are VERY experienced exchangers : we know Intervac since 1988 and have made around 40 swaps since. The last ones were with a family from Tromsö, in Norway, last january 2019, and with a spanish couple from Spain last september (2018)

As we are retired now, we take any opportunity to discover other towns, other landscapes & cutures. Carine speaks english, spanish and italian so we can manage almost everywhere. Some of our passed experiences are listed on our personal web site Please watch it, there are many more photos and videos of all rooms, kitchen & garden !

If we can exchange simultaneously, we also can offer hospitality as the 1st floor flat is totally independent from the ground floor with a distinct entrance : we may remain on the ground floor with our dog and cat (or vice versa if you prefer to be in the garden than in the courtyard), it depends if you are only 2 or more, and at what period you plan to come (the pool is only open from june until september)...

What do we like in life ? Reading, architecture, movies, gardening, traveling, and pets. Showing our country to foreigners.

We don't exchange cars anymore, due to a bad experience in Canada. We do prefer to rent a car ourselves as we usually need ours when we travel in Europe or if we need to go to the airport, 90 km distant from our home...