Indietro
IE48779

Dublin, Irlanda

Bronzo

Iscritto dal

2019


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
August 01, 2020 - August 23, 2020 3 weeks

We are hoping to arrange an exchange for up to a maximum of 3 weeks but are flexible

A lovely home in Castleknock

Our home is located in Castleknock Village which is only 5 miles from Dublin City Centre. We live on a quiet road which is very family friendly and near a large green on Pecks Lane.

We are a family of 6 ( Jeremy and Catriona, dad and mum to Luke, Henry and Alex. We live with Catriona's mum Imelda.

Our home consists of a sitting room, family room, kitchen and dining area downstairs. We have 4 bedrooms, 2 of which are en suite. There is also the main family bathroom.

Outside we have a rear garden and in the last 6 years built a garden room which contains a large playroom (xbox etc) and laundry room.

We are within walking distance of all the amenities of our local village.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 3 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 1 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Lawyers and retired Teacher

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 6

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Northern California, CA, USA

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Dublin - 10 k

We live in a lovely village setting only 5 km from Dublin City Centre. There are a number of restaurants. The most popular of which are Castello Bruno, a family friendly Italian, Okra Green (Pakistani and Indian) and Wongs Chinese. There are two coffee shops (The Silver Spoon and Lo Cal). We also have a bakery which not only sells lovely breads and pastries but also lovely prepared food should you wish to eat at home and not cook ( The Butlers Pantry) . There is also a supermarket, two ladies boutiques, a beauticians and hairdressers. There is also a local pub (Myos) and a wine bar from Friday to Sunday at Lo Cal in the new village shopping area.

All these facilities are within walking distance of our home (approximately 7 mins).

We are also very lucky to live close to the Phoenix Park which is the largest enclosed park in Europe and where you can visit Dublin Zoo, Farmleigh and also enjoy the many walks and playgrounds for children. It also has extensive cycle paths.

The bus stop to the City Centre is approx. 3-4 mins walk from our house. The number 37 brings you in to the City Centre. There is also a train station close by which is about a 15 minute walk and is located at Navan Road Parkway Railway Station.

Our neighbourhood is a very family friendly location.

Occupazione

  • Lawyers and retired Teacher

Bambini

  • Ragazzo - Età: 12
  • Ragazzo - Età: 8
  • Ragazzo - Età: 5

Animali da compagnia

  • Dog - will not require minding