Language
Member Login
#US1006580

Maplewood, USA

Our house

Our house

Maplewood train station

Maplewood train station

Maplewood village

Maplewood village

Maplewood Village

Maplewood Village

Our house Maplewood train station Maplewood village Maplewood Village
Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2015

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Lovely house in a cute New Jersey town, short train ride to New York City.

Our lovely four bedroom house has a nice garden with large stone patio, barbecue and fire pit. You can walk two blocks to the Maplewood train station and catch a direct train to New York City. Just a 35 minute ride away. Our cute town of Maplewood Village has many family owned shops and restaurants to enjoy and its also just a short walk from our house. You can jump in our car and be at the beach in about an hour or take a drive in the countryside and explore the scenic towns and fresh farmstands. There is lots to see and do!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Brian/Electrical Engineer
  • Collette/Event Planner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 5

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Greece
  • Costa Rica

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Brian/Electrical Engineer
  • Collette/Event Planner

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • Cat
  • Cat
  • Dog

About Our Family

Hi,
We are a very active family of four with a dog and two cats, living in a cute town in New Jersey. Since we are a half hour from New York City, we like to spend time in the city as often as possible, exploring, shopping and attending events. Our older daughter, Sofia is in 8th grade and loves to play soccer, She currently on two teams and is looking forward to high school. Our younger daughter, Cassandra likes acting in local theatre and also enjoys soccer.. Brian works during the week in Denver but comes home every weekend to spend time with the family. Collette works part time and is busy keeping everything together.

Lifestyle

We are a pretty laid back, easy going family. We like good food. To travel as much as possible. And spend time with friends and family.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial