Indietro
BE1008551

Antwerpen, Belgio

Bronzo

Iscritto dal

2015


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

Historic, four-storey house with a terrace in the very centre

We have a townhouse of four floors just two blocks from the main square of Antwerp. Any location in the city can be easily reached by bike or by walking, though it is also well accessible by car with plentiful parking opportunities in the neighborhood.

Antwerp offers a mix of trendy restaurants and fashion boutiques with the grittiness of Europe's second biggest port and ethnic mix that comes with being a port town. Brussels is 40 minutes and Brugge is 90 minutes away by train. A daytrip to Amsterdam is also possible with just over two hours by normal train or just over one on a high speed train.

Our home dates from the late 19th century but was completely renovated 3 years ago, without compromising its historic details and making it a featureless white box. Nowadays, the ground floor is occupied by a spacious and well-equipped kitchen. A steep staircase will lead you to the living room on the first floor with comfortable sitting area and a big dining table. The second floor serves as bedroom with a double bed and a bathroom. We use the top floor as a home office. You can access our terrace from there, which is very lush (we are serious about our gardening game!) and is perfect for having dinner on the long summer evenings.

Antwerp is great for antique shopping, so most of our furniture was selected and bought locally.

Though it's in the center, there are no bars on our streets, so it is calm and quiet even on Friday evenings. The supermarket is right around the corner, and you can go jogging along the river, if that is your thing. Musea, cafes and restaurants are within walking distance, and you are welcome to use our bikes.

Due to the steep stairs it might not be suitable for younger children or people with mobility impairments.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 1 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • IT consultant/Entrepreneur
  • Master's student

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 1-4
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 4

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'esterno

  • Balcone

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Czech Republic
  • Poland
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Romania

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Italiano
  • Francese
  • Tedesco
  • Olandese
  • Russo
  • Svedese

Occupazione

  • IT consultant/Entrepreneur
  • Master's student

Bambini

  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Circa la nostra famiglia

We are a couple, one Swede + one Ukrainian. Together for 4 years already, 2 of them living together in Belgium.

Pasha is an economics student and Andreas is running an English learning website.

Referenze

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: