Indietro
CH1561

Winterthur, Svizzera

view to the garden

view to the garden

main entrance

main entrance

view to the garden main entrance
Platino

Iscritto dal

2003


Disponibile per lo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Winterthur Zürich, Switzerland

Hello! We are a Swiss couple living in Winterthur near Zürich. We have been on many Intervac-exchanges in the past and are still very keen on swapping homes. We love to get to know other countries and learn about different ways of living.

Winterthur is a town of about 120 000 inhabitants. It is well known for its famous museums (international collections of art  and photographs). The medieval inner city is in 10 min. biking / 20 min. walking distance from our house. In the large pedestrian area there are a lot of nice cafes, shops and markets that are worth checking out.
You can reach Zürich and its «Bahnhofstrasse» by train in 20 min., Schaffhausen and the biggest waterfall in Europe, the Rheinfall (www.rheinfall.ch) in 30 min. and also Konstanz D, is only a 35 min. drive by car.
There are countless possibilities for day-trips to the swiss alps and the beautiful lakes (www.winterthur-tourismus.ch). In Switzerland the public transportation system is excellent, there are trains and busses to almost any destination. Even several airports are part of the system (i.e. Zurich, Basel and Geneva) and you can reach the closest one – Zurich – by train in just 10 minutes.

Our home is Beatrice’s parents former house which has been built in 1963 – it’s the place where she grew up in. Nine years ago René and I moved into the place and have since had the kitchen and the living room re-done. We do enjoy our new open kitchen-living room area every day! René loves cooking in the new kitchen. This summer we worked a lot in the garden and in fall we renovated our bathrooms and are now very happy with the new comforts.
Our home is nicely situated: you can reach a shopping mall by foot (5 minutes) where you can shop for all your daily groceries (even a 24hour open shop). There is also a nice small camping area with a pond and outdoor mini golf and eating possibilities close by. And you can also go for quick walks or hikes in the close by forest.

Beatrice (58) works as a teacher for blind children from 3 month to 7 years and René (61) is an artist and developer for internet based training for school kids. We love dancing especially to swing music but also standard styles such as cha cha, fox, rumba, tango are favorites.
Our two adult daughters Ada and Hannah (31 and 28 years old) live and work in Berlin and Winterthur.

Do you have any questions? Please don’t hesitate to ask us!
If you would like to swap homes with Switzerland we’re very much looking forward to hearing from you!

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 17 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Teacher for handicapped children
  • Artist and software designer

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 4

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Balcone
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Great Britain
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Italiano
  • Francese
  • Tedesco

Occupazione

  • Teacher for handicapped children
  • Artist and software designer

Bambini

  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.