Kornwestheim, Germania



Mercedes Benz Museum

Mercedes Benz Museum

Ludwigsburg palace

Ludwigsburg palace

Stuttgart TV-Tower

Stuttgart TV-Tower

Stuttgart Operahouse

Stuttgart Operahouse

Garden Mercedes Benz Museum Ludwigsburg palace Stuttgart TV-Tower Stuttgart Operahouse

Iscritto dal


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Kornwestheim, Germany

We are living in Kornwestheim-Pattonville, about 12 kilometers north of Stuttgart nearby Ludwigsburg.

We have a house that is about 120 qm on three floors. There is the entrance, a toilet, kitchen and living room on the ground floor. Upstairs are two sleeping rooms, a tv lounge and a bathroom. Downstairs there is one sleeping room and another little bathroom.

Around the house we have a fenced garden with 2 terraces and space to play. We have 5 bikes, a hammock for relaxing, a ping pong board and more games for playing in the garden.

We have a small car that can be used by 4 persons.

Earlier Pattonville was the third-largest US-town in Germany. Until 1992 about 1300 american families lived here. After the Americans had left Germany the apartements were renovated and a lot of apartments and houses were newly built. Today about 6000 people and especially a lot of kids live here in this green area, located next to the golf course. Our house was built in 2001 with a nice garden in a quiet neighbourhood.

With public transportation you can reach Stuttgart downtown in 30 minutes and Ludwigsburg in 10 minutes. There are a lot of interesting places such as castles, museums (Mercedes-Benz-Museum, Porsche-Museum), old towns or you can go for a bike or hiking tour in the surroundings. Within one hour driving you reach a lot of old, interesting villages as for example Esslingen, Tübingen, Herrenberg. It takes about 90 minutes to go to Heidelberg or Würzburg.
Ludwigsburg Palace is one of Europe's largest baroque residences. It was built by order of Duke Eberhard Ludwig von Württemberg (ruled 1693-1733). The Palace was at times one of the most magnificent courts in Europe, however also experienced periods of neglect lasting several generations. Today it is the focus of interest of hundreds of thousands of visitors. Also interesting is the garden "Blühendes Barock".
If you like hiking or outdoor activities you reach the north of black forest within 45 minutes by car. Or you can decide to visit "Naturpark Stromberg-Heuchelberg" or "Schwäbisch-Fränkischer Wald". Also France or the Lake Constance are a nice day trip.
Further attractions are for example:
Zoological and botanical gardens Wilhelma Stuttgart
Maulbronn Monastry - UNESCO Heritage Site
Tripsdrill Erlebnispark und Wildparadies

Some websites for your infomation:

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 3 Bambini
  • 5 Scambi effettuati


  • Orchestramanager
  • small business owner

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 0
  • Ambiente: Piccola città
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 8


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio tra adolescenti


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione


  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 5

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • North Carolina, USA
  • South Carolina, USA
  • Georgia, USA
  • Virginia, USA
  • France
  • Belgium
  • United Kingdom
  • The Netherlands
  • Iceland

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Tedesco

Il nostro quartiere

  • golfing Stuttgart Golf Club (1.9 km)
  • shopping Discounter, Rewe-Supermarket (0.5 km)
  • river Neckar (7.7 km)
  • boating Max-Eyth-See (8.3 km)

Nearby our house you will find in a walking distance a supermarket, bakery, pharmazie and a bank. There are a lot of playgrounds for children.


  • Orchestramanager
  • small business owner


  • Ragazzo - Età: 24
  • Ragazza - Età: 21
  • Ragazza - Età: 26

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: