A cosy house near Bordeaux and Blaye (World heritage sites), private pool, lake with beach and leisure park.

A cosy house near Bordeaux and Blaye (World heritage sites), private pool, lake with beach and leisure park.


Iscritto dal


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 28, 2022 - August 21, 2022 3 weeks

From 2 to 3 weeks. Open to all proposals. Best regards. Stéphane and Sylvie

Cosy and large house near the city of Bordeaux, France

Welcome in our large and cosy house.

We live in a house in Saint Christoly de Blaye, which is half an hour next to Bordeaux (by car) and 15min to Blaye (Citadel), world heritage sites.
Bordeaux, best travel 2017.

Our old and typical house is about 375m² and our garden is about 4000m².

On hot days, you can jump into our pool (Zodiac pool 6.30 m diameter) or swim in lake (beach, 10min' walk).

If you're interested in culture, we would recommend to visit Bordeaux (a very nice city), Blaye (Citadel, wines, guided tour on Gironde estuary, ferry to castles of Médoc and surf in Lacanau beach), Saint Emilion (medieval town, wines), Arcachon Bay (sea resort, Pyla dune, beaches, oyster bed...), castles of Médoc (Margaux, Saint Estèphe... very good wines), Saintes (roman city), Royan (sea resort), La Rochelle and Rochefort (nice cities), the isles of Ré and Oléron, Cognac (an hour by car), the Dordogne region with prehistoric caves, castles... (an hour and a half by car), the Futuroscope (two hours by car)...
For kids, there is a lot of theme park, amusement park, zoo (La Palmyre is very good)...
When you arrive, you'll find a package with tourist information about our area.
You can also taste the lovely wine (we have very good places to recommend) and the good kitchen of our region. (leisure park just located at one mile)

Our home has five bedrooms (four with double beds, one with simple bed, one room with private bathroom) and three bathrooms (two have a shower and one has a tub). There are a large sitting room with plasma tvs and fireplace, a large living room with old fireplace and piano, an office with bookcase and computer, a fitted kitchen...
You can enjoy a BBQ meal, a table tennis, bicycles, seesaw.
We have free internet (wifi) and two flat screen tvs, many dvds.

We can also exchange car with you. We have car for nine: Toyota Hiace (minibus), or car for 4-5 people: Peugeot 206+.

Best regards

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 4 Bambini
  • 17 Scambi effettuati


  • Relaxologist
  • Coach, holistic therapist, sound practitionner & researcher

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 1
  • Ambiente: In campagna
  • Camere da letto: 5
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 9
  • Superficie calpestabile: 375 m2
  • Superficie totale: 500 m2


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte


  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Piscina privata
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Valencia, Spain
  • Seville, Spain
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Italy

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Bordeaux-Mérignac - 50 km (45')

Visites touristiques à proximité (tourist visits nearby) : Bordeaux, Saint Emilion, le Médoc, vignobles (vineyards) bordelais, Lacanau, Arcachon, dune du Pilat, Royan, belles plages de Saint Georges de Didonne, La Rochelle, Rochefort, Saintes, Cognac, Angoulème, la Dordogne...and many addresses of wine growers  (leisure park just located at one mile)


  • Relaxologist
  • Coach, holistic therapist, sound practitionner & researcher


  • Ragazzo - Età: 22
  • Ragazza - Età: 26
  • Ragazza - Età: 29
  • Ragazzo - Età: 32

Animali da compagnia

  • one cat, kind and independent which just require to be loved and nourished.