Indietro
FR100903

Sarzeau, Francia

Oro

Iscritto dal

2010


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 11, 2022 - August 24, 2022 2 weeks

We are flexible on dates. We prefer not to drive on weekends.

House in SOUTH BRITTANY, France

Hello!
We're a family of four and we live in a little town in South Brittany (Sarzeau). Our house is located on the Breton hiking trail (GR34) 900 metres away form the Golfe du Morbihan and 6km from the Atlantic Ocean. We usually go kayaking down the path and cycle to the beach. We almost live in the bird reserve.
Sarzeau is in the middle of the Rhuys Peninsula. The main town is Vannes with a rich medieval history (a twenty-minute drive). The nearest city with an airport is Nantes (1 hour drive).
If you like hiking, cycling, bird-watching, swimming, doing water sports, visiting castles (Suscinio, for instance) and relaxing in typical breton villages, you will enjoy our place.

Our house is warm and welcoming. We have an office with a sofa bed for extra sleeping if necessary. We also have a a nice terrace to relax and a little vegetable garden. Bali, our cat is very independent and usually leads a peaceful life outside.
We have already experienced 13 successful exchanges and we have particularly enjoyed getting to know our partners. We've often met them. We are looking for nice human relationships and mutual respect.

Former exchanges:
Bordeaux (France) - Gothenburg (Sweden) - Orford (Canada) - Bruges (Belgium) - Barcelona (Spain) - Switzerland - Liège (Belgium), Madrid (Spain) ...
 

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 6 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • ENGLISH TEACHERS
  • ENGLISH TEACHERS

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 1
  • Ambiente: Al mare
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 5
  • Superficie calpestabile: 127 m2

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Iceland
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • Italy

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Spagnolo

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: nantes - 1h10 drive

  • beach Landrezac beach (5.8 km)
  • sea Landrezac beach (6.1 km)
  • boating Gulf (0.7 km)
  • shopping Super U Sarzeau (6.7 km)
  • golfing Golfe de Kervert (11.1 km)

If you like outdoor activities, especially hiking, biking and water sports, this is definitely a nice place to be. City life is also at hand. Vannes is a picturesque city with medieval houses and walls There are many old streets dating back to the Middle Ages but also a pleasant harbour which is the starting point to the islands of Houat and Hoedic. Belle-Ile is accessible from Quiberon. You can go on a cruise for one day around the Golfe du Morbihan and visit the cute little island of Arz and Ile aux Moines. If you like canoeing, we have a kayak and you can paddle around from our house. There are several beautiful beaches on the peninsula. You can cycle there from the house.
You can also go fishing or enjoy a thalassotherapy experience in Arzon (le Miramar resort).
We also suggest a visit to Nantes, the historic capital of Brittany and Jules Verne's birth town. Rennes is an interesting city with a nice architecture and large shopping areas.
If you're ready to drive for 2 or 3 hours, you can visit Saint Malo and Normandy. Mont Saint Michel and the D-Day beaches are a must-see.
When we want to go to Paris with our daughters we usually take the TGV in Vannes (2h45). .
To get an idea of what Golfe du Morbihan looks like, we suggest you have a look at this website: https://www.golfedumorbihan.co.uk/

Occupazione

  • ENGLISH TEACHERS
  • ENGLISH TEACHERS

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 20
  • Ragazza - Età: 17

Animali da compagnia

  • cat - Bali is full of energy - she enjoys spending time with us and being cuddled. If you prefer, she can stay outside. There is cat food in the garage (food reservoir for 3 days)

Referenze

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: