Indietro
GB680859

Innerleithen, Gran Bretagna

Oro

Iscritto dal

2009


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Innerleithen, Great Britain

We are looking for a summer exchange for 7-10 days. We would like somewhere in England, Ireland, Wales or the Mosel or Rhine area of Germany in August or September. We had 5 successful exchanges in Ireland, Spain, Germany, Holland,Bristol London and 3 in New Zealand.
Innerleithen is in the beautiful Scottish Borders and is one of the top mountain biking centres. Anyone can use the hills for biking free and only 2 minutes from the house. Fishing, walking and horse riding are also available.  We have wi-fi and broadband. 
Edinburgh is an easy drive of about 45minutes with buses every 30minutes.
Traquair House and Abbotsford house as well as many Borders Abbeys near by.
We would also consider hospitality to anyone visiting our area.
We are free to exchange most dates between April and August 2018

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 8 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • specialist nurse
  • specialist nurse

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 0
  • Ambiente: Piccola città
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 1
  • Posti letto: 4

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio tra adolescenti

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Edinburgh - 30 miles

Quiet residential area. Minutes from River Tweed. Salmon and trout fishing. Minutes from hills. Ideal for walking, wildlife and cycling. Innerleithen is one of the top downhill mountain biking venues and free access to nearby forest trails is available to the public. Edinburgh is only 45 minutes and is easy by public transport. Traquair House, only 2km. Check out the site

innerleithen.org.uk

for lots of local information. The famous Edinburgh festival is on for 3 weeks in August and it is easy to commute.

Occupazione

  • specialist nurse
  • specialist nurse

Bambini

  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Circa la nostra famiglia

We are a recently retired couple. I was a specialist nurse and my husband a postman. We enjoy travelling and can be quite flexible with dates. We are looking for an exchange in or around Dublin for August. The famous Edinburgh Festival is on the first 3 weeks in August and is a must to see. We have a good bus service into the centre of Edinburgh every 30 minutes. Our house sleeps 4 people and is very comfortable. We have a conservatory and garden. No pets to look after! It is a quite neighbourhood. We have the mountain biking championships in Innerleithen. You can use the hills free anytime too. We have 2 bikes ( one electric) and cycle paths to Peebles. It is a wonderful area for walking. It her hill walking or flat along the Tweed.