Indietro
GBL004107

LONDON, Gran Bretagna

Platino

Iscritto dal

2001


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Disponibile per lo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in LONDON, Great Britain

 Our house in Stoke Newington is in a residential street in a much sought after area of London. Stoke Newington has boutique shops, restaurants and fine food and has a trendy village atmosphere. Our house is within a ten minute walk of a lovely park with a cafe and play area as well as a public swimming pool and gym. There is a wide variety of food shops from local ethnic shops to supermarkets in walking distance.
A plentyful supply of buses to the city and central London are at the top of the road and theatres, cinemas, art galleries and tourist atttactions are all within no more than half an hour of the house. 

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 13 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Social Worker and Therapist
  • Social Worker and Therapist

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 3
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 4

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Berlin, Germany

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: City - 10 kilometers

We live in a central London residential area with lots of restaurants and shops nearby and easy public transport to central London sights as well as trips out of London to other parts of the UK. Stoke Newington is popular with young families, artists, musicians and other professionals because of its village like atmosphere. The core of the buildings are Georgian and Victorian. It is also a traffic restricted zone.

Occupazione

  • Social Worker and Therapist
  • Social Worker and Therapist

Bambini

  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Cat

Stile di vita

I am now retired but my wife, Jay , continues to work at the adoption agency we set up 20 years ago plus. I spend my time playing tennis, squash, painting and breadmaking, We have four children, all of whom are grown-up and we now have four grandchildren..Time seems to pass very quickly. Jay works very hard so we enjoy taking long holidays every two or three months. Covid has had a terrible impact on everything, but selfishly, our holiday plans have been affected.However we are keen to make plans for 2022 and 2023. We are happy to think about holidays either in England Scotland Wales or in Europe, which it seems sadly we are no longer part of! Alan

Referenze

This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: