Indietro
GBN002840

York, Gran Bretagna

House Front

House Front

Clifford's Tower

Clifford's Tower

York Minster

York Minster

York Minster Gardens

York Minster Gardens

House Front Clifford's Tower York Minster York Minster Gardens
Platino

Iscritto dal

2001


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

Open to offers from November 2018 through to 2019 (Not during school holidays) Our house is not suitable for small children, sorry .

We live in a large Victorian terraced house in a quiet street, 10 minutes walk from the City centre along a pretty riverside walk.
York is a compact, historic, walled city, standing on the rivers Ouse and Foss. It has countless world-class attractions, museums and galleries.
The City has many sites and buildings of historical interest. York Minster is the largest gothic cathedral in northern Europe.
York is situated on a major train link between London (2 hours) and Edinburgh (2.5 hours), making a day trip to either city possible.
Our local airports are Leeds Bradford, which is 45 minute drive and Doncaster (Robin Hood Airport) 45 minutes. Manchester is a larger airport which is 1.5 hours drive, but also has a direct rail link to York. Hull has a ferry terminal and is one hour's drive.
Check our website for more information http://www.jillshelton.co.uk

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 30 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Photographer
  • Retired Physiotherapist

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 0
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte
  • Chitarra

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • BBQ
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Australia
  • Europe

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

We live in a quiet street with no through traffic. There are steps at the end of the street down to a river walk (The New Walk http://www.friendsofnewwalk.org.uk/guidedtour.php) which takes you into town one way(10 minutes) and to a large meadow the other way (5 minutes).

Occupazione

  • Photographer
  • Retired Physiotherapist

Bambini

  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Referenze

This member has completed 30 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: