Indietro
IE1005713

Dublin 4, Irlanda

Dublin living and dining room with doors to garden

Dublin living and dining room with doors to garden

Dublin living and dining room with doors to garden
Platino

Iscritto dal

2014


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
March 31, 2021 - January 31, 2022 3 weeks

We’re flexible on length of stay...it depends on where the exchange is. Increasingly unwilling to do less than a week or so due to hassle of air travel and house cleaning! 🙁 generally up to 4 weeks, but long term exchange possible for New Zealand, Australia.

House with garden near Dublin City centre with holiday home in Italy as additional option when Covid restrictions lift. Interested in exchanges in Ireland in 2021.

A comfortable three bedroom house with large living/dining room with French doors to south-west facing garden. Very good bus services to city centre, southern suburbs and other public transport options. Holiday home in central Italy also available.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 1 Bambini
  • 12 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Retired school psychologist
  • Retired clinical psychologist

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 1
  • Posti letto: 5

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • New Zealand
  • England, UK
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • New York, NY, USA

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Occupazione

  • Retired school psychologist
  • Retired clinical psychologist

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 38

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Stile di vita

Between April and October we go back and forth to Italy where we have a holiday home. It's in central Italy, less than 2 hours from Roma and 3 from Napoli, and is a very good base for exploring more of Italy. We've put some pictures in.

We enjoy reading, bridge, films, music - classical, Irish and jazz, travel, cooking, gardening and walking. We enjoy travelling, but do not like cities in the heat of summer.
Our home is a couple of miles south of Dublin city centre, with very good bus services and the centre is only about 35 minutes walk through a very pleasant part of Dublin. We are within a couple of hours drive of lots of lovely and interesting places including the Boyne Valley, with its passage graves of Newgrange, Knowth and Dowth. Wicklow , to the south and easily accessed, has great walking and lovely gardens. Kildare has the National Stud, Russborough House, the Japanese gardens and Dublin city itself has lots of attractions, including the Guinness brewery, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the Chester Beatty Library and great museums which have mostly free entry. The beach at Sandymount Strand is just 2 kilometres from our house and you can take the DART train along the coast and visit the fishing village of Howth to the North and Dalkey and Greystones to the south, all with great restaurants and coastal walks.

Referenze

This member has completed 12 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: