Indietro
IE1012117

Kerry, Irlanda

Red Door Cottage, Ballyfinnane, Firies, Co Kerry

Red Door Cottage, Ballyfinnane, Firies, Co Kerry

View from our back garden with Gap of Dunloe to the right of photo.

View from our back garden with Gap of Dunloe to the right of photo.

Red Door Cottage, Ballyfinnane, Firies, Co Kerry View from our back garden with Gap of Dunloe to the right of photo.
Argento

Iscritto dal

2016


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

Open for exchange throughout the year within Ireland, but open to all offers worldwide.Actively looking for a short summer exchange between 22nd July and 14th August 2017.

We have a large (2500 sq feet) detached house on garden of half an acre. Our house was built in 2006 to the highest specifications with four bedrooms (a fifth we keep closed), 2 of the available bedrooms are en suite & can sleep up to 7 people. We have a sunny kitchen/dining room, utility room, a large playroom & sitting room. We also have an office which will be locked and not for use.
Our house overlooks Ireland's largest mountain range the McGillycuddy Reeks & has panoramic views of the Gap of Dunloe, at the foothills of Carrauntoohill. Although in the country, it is just a 10 minute drive from Tralee town, 20 minutes from Killarney & 45 minutes from Dingle.

We do not invite an exchange with visitors with animals, but we are willing to look after your pets if you could do the same for us.
We have a trampoline, swings, goalposts & many outdoor trikes & bikes which are all available for use. Our house is very much a family home & we would look after your house to the same high standards we have in ours.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 4 Bambini
  • 3 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Civil Engineer & Homemaker

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2 downstairs bedrooms & 2 upstairs bedrooms
  • Ambiente: In campagna
  • Camere da letto: 4
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 7

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • Attrezzature per l'infanzia

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Adatto a persone disabili
  • Auto necessaria
  • Uso/scambio della macchina
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Massachusetts, USA
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • London, UK
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Co. Mayo, Ireland
  • Galway, Ireland
  • Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
  • Co. Clare, Ireland
  • Kenmare, Co. Kerry, Ireland
  • Cork, Ireland
  • France
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Malta
  • Faro District, Portugal
  • Alicante, Spain

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Occupazione

  • Civil Engineer & Homemaker

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 16
  • Ragazza - Età: 13
  • Ragazza - Età: 11
  • Ragazzo - Età: 7

Animali da compagnia

  • Yorkshire terrier

Circa la nostra famiglia

Hi, we are Colm & Caroline Lynch. Colm is a Civil Engineer & Caroline is a Foster Carer. We have three girls aged 12, 10, & 8 and one boy aged 4.
We had very successful house exchanges to Carlingford, Co Louth in August 2016 and Co. Kilkenny in March 2017. We would be open to an exchange during the school holidays throughout the school year.
Exchange dates we would like for 2017 is anytime between 24th July & 14th August 2017.
Ideally we would like short exchanges to Barcelona, London or anywhere in Ireland. We would like to arrange our longer exchanges with a family in the Boston, Massachusetts area for 2018 but are open to any other offers also.
Our children are very well behaved & we would keep a very close eye on them during any exchange. We love our home & keep it to a high standard & will endeavour to do the same with any exchange we make.

Stile di vita

We enjoy running as a family & most weeks we take part in our local weekly parkrun on a Saturday morning & the junior parkrun on a Sunday morning, in Tralee Town Park, which is a 5km & 2km timed fun run for all the family! Colm has done one full marathon & Caroline has done two full marathons & we have both completed several half marathons & 10kms.
Our girls enjoy gymnastics, Irish GAA football & hurling. The girls are also involved in the Irish Girl Guides, Brownies & Ladybirds. Together as a family we enjoy going to see Kerry GAA football matches & supporting the Kerry team.
We love the cinema & eating out for special occasions. Prior to joining Intervac, we have enjoyed family holidays in Portugal, Gran Canaria, Wales & most recently Scotland in June 2016.
Our first home exchange was to beautiful Carlingford, Co Louth in August 2016. It was a great success & we got to explore a lot of Northern Ireland that we previously weren't familiar with.
Our second home exchange was to Co Kilkenny over St Patrick's long weekend in March 2017 and we have recently spent a lovely week over the Easter holidays on a home exchange in beautiful Skerries, Co Dublin.
We hope through Intervac, that we will get to travel a lot more in the future. We are open to all locations & suggestions, so please contact us...we would delighted to hear from you!

Referenze

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: