Indietro
IS12010

Garðabær, Islanda

Elin and Gudjon in Bilbao 2016.

Elin and Gudjon in Bilbao 2016.

Argento

Iscritto dal

2011


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 16, 2022 - August 07, 2022 3 weeks

Summer 2022 booked. Time to get back out in the world in 2022. See what it has to offer post-Covid. 2-3 weeks exchange would be best but we don´t know our holiday dates yet.

House in Garðabær, Iceland. Reykjavik metropolitan area

We are a family of four and we love to travel. 
Elin, Gudjon, Emil (10y) and Elisabet (8y).  Elin works with IT and Gudjon works in fish export.  We are non-smokers.
Our home is situated in Garðabær, a suburb to Reykjavik.  The city center can be reached by car in approx.. 10-15 min.  The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly.  The house is on the second floor (there are only 2) with a balcony facing west.  We have a beautiful view over the ocean and the Reykjavik area, and Snæfellsjökull (the glacier in "Journey to the center of the earth") can be seen on the other side of the fjord during clear days.  In the summer, the midnight sun colours the sky very beautifully.  The view also includes the presidential residence, Bessastaðir.
There are many walking opportunities in the area.  It is very nice to walk along the sea.  In the proximity of our house there is a playground and a little football field for children.  Not so far away there is a public swimming pool where it is very nice to relax after a day of traveling.  You will find these up-heated swimming pools all over.
Keflavik airport is only 30 min away by car.  The Reykjavik area is not very big, (the area has about 180.000 inhabitants). 
A lot of places are interesting just outside the city and are easy to drive to.  The Blue Lagoon, Þingvellir, Gullfoss, Geysir are all "must see" places in Iceland.  Highway 1 goes in a circle around the island.
Our car is a Volvo XC40 Hybrid, 2021 model with navigation. In the garage there is everything you need to charge the car during the night.
http://www.inspiredbyiceland.com/

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 4 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Sales Management
  • Analyst

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 4

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa
  • Case in affitto

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Vaca da bagno Jacuzzi
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte
  • Chitarra

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Balcone
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 4

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Southern Europe
  • Canada
  • Northern Europe
  • Scandinavia

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Danese
  • Islandese
  • Norvegese
  • Svedese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: Keflavik International Airport - 55km

Nice and quiet neighbourhood.
Short distance to playground.
Perfect for children.

Occupazione

  • Sales Management
  • Analyst

Bambini

  • Ragazzo - Età: 11
  • Ragazza - Età: 9

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Circa la nostra famiglia

Our family of four contains:
Guðjón, who works in sales management.
Elin Hrund who is an analyst at a pharmaceutical company in Iceland.

Emil Freyr is a 8y old lively boy who loves to play football.
Elisabet Lára who is 6y old and loves to sing. :)

Stile di vita

Travelling
Music
Sports

Referenze

Among the 4 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: