Indietro
NL5580

Alkmaar, Olanda (Paesi Bassi)

Oro

Iscritto dal

2015


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
May 01, 2019 - May 31, 2020 2 weeks

We are looking for holidays in Europe, and/or an exchange in Canada. 1,5 to 3 weeks preferably.

Splitlevel cornerhouse in quiet neighbourhood near city centre of Alkmaar

Our house is located in the middle of a quiet and cozy neighbourhood, ten minutes by foot from the historic city centre of Alkmaar. We have two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one baby room. There is also a single bed available in the attick. Our two cats will enjoy your company. We have a sunny garden with a carport in the back. There are several small playgrounds and a nice park within a few minutes walk.

The historic centre of Alkmaar dates back to the 17th century. Here you will find the famous cheesemarket of Alkmaar, several typical Dutch canals and many other cultural attractions. In the city centre are several shopping streets with all the shops you'll want as well as many nice restaurants and cafes.

Between our house and the city centre is the bus and train station from where the train leaves to Amsterdam (every 15 minutes) or to any other city you would want to visit in the Netherlands. Within 35 minutes, you've reached the city centres of Amsterdam and Haarlem. Other cities such as Utrecht, Delft, The Hague, Rotterdam and Leiden will take about 1 / 1,5 hour by train or by car. And, as our country is quite small, many other nice cities are relatively close too.

By bike, by car (not recommended in the summer for parking reasons) or by bus you can go to the beach in several places along the coast. Here you will also find the typical Dutch dunes, where you can walk, cycle, etc. All around Alkmaar are the famous 'polders' with historic windmills, tulip fields and beautiful vistas.

If you like we can exchange cars. The closest airport is Amsterdam Schiphol (a little under 1 hour by train).

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 1 Bambini
  • 6 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Software developer
  • Webshop employee

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 1
  • Posti letto: 3

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Attrezzature per l'infanzia
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Chitarra

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Canada

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Spagnolo
  • Olandese

Occupazione

  • Software developer
  • Webshop employee

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 2

Animali da compagnia

  • 2 cats, Ginny and Maggy

Referenze

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: