Indietro
US788388

Brooklyn, Stati Uniti

Living room

Living room

guest room

guest room

dining room and office

dining room and office

Living room guest room dining room and office
Pronti per partire

Iscritto dal

2011


Non disponibile allo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

House in Brooklyn, USA

Do you want to spend some time in New York City this summer?
We are a Professor and a teacher, with two daughters, ages 18 and 13. We have done three exchanges in the past, in Amsterdam, Paris and London.
Our home is in the Park Slope section of Brooklyn, a short subway ride to Manhattan. It is in a lively part of the neighborhood, very close to restaurants and shops and it is directly across the street from a little park with a playground. It is right in the middle of everything. The streeet is a little loud, but it is a great area for kids. It is in walking distance of the Brooklyn Museum, Prospect Park and Botanical Gardens. Park Slope was recently voted the best neighborhood to live in New York by New York Magazine. You can read more about the area here. http://nymag.com/realestate/articles/neighborhoods/parkslope.htm

The area is served by many subway lines so getting almost anywhere in the City is easy.
The house has a master bedroom with a queen sized bed and a small sitting room off it, suitable for a young child to sleep in. There are two other bedrooms, one both with full beds. There is also a convertable couch that sleeps two in the living room. There is also a dining room, office, a large living room and a small, private outdoor deck. We have AC, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, wifi, cable TV, dvd, stereo, and a piano. The house is full of books and music.  
We would prefer someone who can take care of our three  cats. We would be happy to do pet care for you as well. 
You can view the house and the area around it from Google street view:
http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&biw=1436&bih=676&q=333+5th+Avenue+Brooklyn+New+York&gbv=2&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=il
(I think these pictures were taken very early in the morning—the street looks more empty than it usually does!).

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 0 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Professor and School teacher. We have done two previous exch
  • Professor and School teacher. We have done two previous exch

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 3
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 6

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Aria condizionata
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Parco giochi

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • Germany

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese

Il nostro quartiere

Occupazione

  • Professor and School teacher. We have done two previous exch
  • Professor and School teacher. We have done two previous exch

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 23
  • Ragazza - Età: 18

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.