Indietro
NL0054

Heerhugowaard, Olanda (Paesi Bassi)

City of the Sun, Heerhugowaard

City of the Sun, Heerhugowaard

A garden surrounded by a hedge and trees

A garden surrounded by a hedge and trees

Recreation area Geestmerambacht,
Broek op Langedijk

Recreation area Geestmerambacht, Broek op Langedijk

City of the Sun, Heerhugowaard A garden surrounded by a hedge and trees Recreation area Geestmerambacht,
Broek op Langedijk
A breve

Iscritto dal

1986


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 11, 2020 - July 19, 2020 1 weeks
July 18, 2020 - July 26, 2020 1 weeks
May 08, 2021 - May 16, 2021 1 weeks

with the Ascension day in it

Welcome to our semi-detached 2 under 1 single-family house with private parking-place in Heerhugowaard, Netherlands

Information about the Coronavirus COVID-19 from the government of the Netherlands https://www.government.nl/topics/coronavirus-covid-19

For an exchange in 2021 we are OPEN in the following time comment:
* 8 -16 May 2021 (9 days, includes the Ascension Day, 13st of May);

Agreement
* 1st till the 16th of August (agreement with Tunbridge Wells, Great-Britain).

Cancelled agreement, hopefully a future visit will be possible
* 21th of June till the 5th of July (Esbjerg, Denmark), Hopefully an exchange for in the near future;

Since our first exchange in Leamington Spa in Great-Britain, in the summer of 1982, we have done a lot of experience in exchanging all over Europe. We are looking for exchanging holidays during the season, but not in the wintertime. Destinations we prefer for in the Spring, will be countries in Central-Europe (round our country). In the summertime we also look for countries in other parts of Europe like Scandinavia or the Alps. For Scandinavian countries, we prefer to visit the southern parts.

Our house is in Heerhugowaard in the quarter 'Edelstenenwijk'. Public transport is close to our house. Bus sations at the 'Diamant' within 5 walk-minutes and the railwaystation of Heerhugowaard at 15 walk-minutes or 10 bike-minutes from our house. There are good buss connections to neighbouring places like Alkmaar, Bergen (NH), Langedijk and Ursem. The trainstation of Heerhugowaard is on the line Den Helder - Amsterdam - Nijmegen and also on the line Hoorn - Haarlem.

We live only 5 minutes walk from the (car-free) city center of Heerhugowaard. Here you can find the Government Office and Library. Also the shopping mall 'Middenwaard', with over 150 shops. Between 2 squares, Stadsplein and Coolplein, there is a boulevard with a lot of restaurants with an (inter)national kitchen. At the Coolplein there is the bowling alley "de Waerd" with sportscafé, the cultural center 'Cool' and the movie center 'Vue'. The city centre can easily be reached by foot or by bike.
If you need the car for shopping in one of the supermarkets (DEKAmarkt or Albert Heijn or Lidl) in the shopping mall 'Middenwaard', you can park in one of the paid parkinggarages. Gas station BP, is close to the shopping mall at the Zuidtangent.

Our house, built in 1978, is a one family house and it has a downstairs, a first floor and a second floor.
It has downstairs a living room with an open kitchen, a hall with toilet and an attached barn for the the bicycles (2).
For parking during your stay, we have a private parking-place in front of our house. On the 1st floor, there is a a bathroom with a toilet and the washingmachine. Further there are the two bedrooms with in each room a double bed. One of these beds, has a bedwidth of max. 120 cm. Further . For storing our stuff we use the attic. Behind the house we have a garden surrounded by a hedge and trees. The neighbourhood is quiet and we have friendly neigbours. The house is not set up on the visit of young children.

Summer experiences in all parts of Europe (since 1982):
1982: Leamington Spa (Great-Britain);
1983: Arnhem (Arnheim) (the Netherlands);
1984: Heinsheim-Bad Rappenau (Germany);
1985: Rangendingen-Zollernabkreis (Germany);
1986: Nättsjo-Falkenberg (Sweden);
1987: Stockholm-Ekerö (Sweden);
1988: Brugg (Switzerland);
1989: Steffisburg (Switzerland);
1990: Neunkirchen bei Daun (Germany);
1991: Wien (Austria);
1992: Wolhusen (Switzerland);
1997: Tampere (Finland);
2008: Hohenems (Austria), rent from a Intervac-member
2011: Exeter (Great-Britain);
2012: Kilkenny (Ireland);
2019: Naestved (Denmark)

Other years
Austria: Hof b. Salzburg (2000), Anif (2003), Scheibbs (2005), Klagenfurt (2006);
France: Rennes (1993), Montpellier (1999), Belfort (2004), Lyon (2007), Carpentras (2014),
Bordeaux_Villenave-D'Ornon (2015), Chaponnay-Lyon (2019);
Germany: Umkirch / Freiburg i. Breisgau (2009), Siegsdorf (2010), Kirchheim u. Teck (2014), Schönau-Gebúg (2017);

Norway: Heggedal (1996), Bjorkelangen (2001);
Switzerland: Genf and Monthey (1994); Oberuzwil (1995); Schattdorf (2002); Sachseln (2013);

Other (short) holiday experiences:
Belgium: Maldegem (winter 2010); Kessel-Lo, Leuven (autumn 2013); Brugge (spring 2014); Bertem, Leuven (after summer 2015); Mespelare-Dendermonde (after summer 2016), Liège (spring 2019);
Denmark: Gentofte (2015)
Germany: Bad Neustadt a.d. Saale (winter 2007); Hamburg (spring 2007); Boppard (spring 2010); Güstrow (spring 2011); Heidelberg (spring 2012); Hechtsheim-Mainz (2016);
Great-Britain: Banburry (spring 2009); Innerleithen, Scottish Borders (spring 2011);
Cranbrook (spring 2013);   
Luxemburg: Heffingen (autumn 2006);
the Netherlands: Heerlen (autumn 2005);

Rent experiences with Intervac-members:
France: Pornic (autumn 2007), Beuvron-en-Auge, Caen (autumn 2009), Paris (spring 2013);
Germany: Gusterath by Trier (autumn 2008)

Non-simultanous exchange experiences:
Sweden: Höör (2 weeks, summer 2016);
France: Calais, (1 week, spring 2017);

Made exchanges in 2020:
Netherlands: Zeist, (1 week in May);

(Masterphoto: IMG-1414 foto received from Intervac-members BE065)
(Masterphoto: 000085_heerhugowaard foto rob sieben vermelden rechtenvrij)

 
 
 

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 3 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 43 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • retired teacher
  • retired nurse
  • employee assembly and packaging

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 1
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 1
  • Posti letto: 4

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Non permessi

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Biciclette: 2

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Luogo ideale per ritirarsi in tranquillità

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Netherlands
  • Scotland, UK
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Europe
  • Belgium
  • United Kingdom
  • Slovenia
  • Luxembourg
  • Ireland
  • London, UK
  • France
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Wales, UK

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Tedesco
  • Olandese

Occupazione

  • retired teacher
  • retired nurse
  • employee assembly and packaging

Bambini

  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.

Referenze