Victoria, Canada

The Gorge waterway and Selkirk trestle bridge.

The Gorge waterway and Selkirk trestle bridge.


Iscritto dal


Disponibile per lo scambio

Il membro non ha specificato le date per lo scambio

Flat in Victoria, Canada

Dear Intervac friends,
We are a family of three and live in a 4th floor condo (2 bedroom/den/3 bath - 1700 sq. ft / 158 m2) with an 800 sq. ft/75 m2 terrace that is within a 25 minute walk or 10 minute bike ride on city trails to Victoria's downtown.  The primary photo is of the Gorge waterway, just steps from our home.  (That's our cat in the bottom left)  The trestle bridge is part of the trail system that winds through the entire city region.  
Within just a few minutes walk, you can either be at a seaside restaurant, in a restful park, kayaking to the harbour or playing tennis.   Within a few minutes drive are the city's theatres, beaches, golf courses... nothing is more than 15 minutes away.  Our home is stylish and comfortable in a quiet neighbourhood.  We face SW with an unobstructed 270 degree view of the water.
Our home is modern with an open concept living area. We have a large, well equipped kitchen (gas new fridge/freezer, dishwasher, garburator, microwave).  We also have an outdoor kitchen (grill) on our patio.  There is an in-suite washer and dryer. The den has has a very comfortable pull out sofa, and privacy blinds should someone use it as a spare bedroom.
With our daughter Naia still in school, the best time to travel for us is during the school holidays.  We have two weeks during her spring break in March, two weeks at Christmas and summer, preferably August.  We would like to spend some extended time in Europe, particularly Italy, France and Spain.  But we are open to other countries.  (Though not bilingual, we speak some French and Spanish.)
 We are very responsible and would care for your home as our own.   We look forward to hearing from you! 

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 1 Bambini
  • 1 Scambi effettuati


  • Lawyer
  • Documentary filmmaker/ED of non-profit/Writer

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Appartamento
  • Piano: 4th floor
  • Ambiente: In città
  • Camere da letto: 2
  • Bagni: 3
  • Posti letto: 6
  • Superficie calpestabile: 1700 sq ft
  • Superficie totale: 2500 sq ft


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte
  • Chitarra
  • Altri strumenti musicali


  • Terrazza
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Ascensore
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Argentina
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • USA
  • Europe
  • Germany
  • Rhine River, Switzerland
  • Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese

Il nostro quartiere

Aeroporto più vicino: YYJ -

Quiet residential/work area - after hours the only traffic is generally people who live here.


  • Lawyer
  • Documentary filmmaker/ED of non-profit/Writer


  • Ragazza - Età: 18

Animali da compagnia

  • Cat - Lucky


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: