Sterrebeek, Belgio

Jempi & Yolande

Jempi & Yolande

Jempi & Yolande

Iscritto dal


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
April 01, 2021 - April 30, 2022 1

House in Sterrebeek, village in the green surroundings of Brussels

Sterrebeek is a quiet village about 10 km from center Brussels, halfway between Brussels and Leuven. There is easy access by car and by public transport to Brussels city center. Sterrebeek is a part of the community of Zaventem where you find the national airport of Brussels.

Distance by car or public transport to the major cities : Brussels-City center 15'- Leuven 15'- Ghent 30'- Antwerp 30'- Namur 45'- Bruges 1h - Liège 1h - Ostend / Belgian coast 1h15'.

By train you can visit Paris (1h15') - Amsterdam ( 2h) - London (2h) - Köln (2h) - Luxembourg (2h) - Lille (40').

Sterrebeek is a green village. There are two manors in the village with large parks. There are lot of possibilities to walk and cycle. In no time you find yourself in the middle of the fields.

Very near to Sterrebeek and also accessable by bus or bicycle is a nice village called Tervuren. There you find the Museum of Africa surrounded by a large park with lake and forest. The museum is very interested, dates from our colonial past in Congo , and shows a lot of artifacts.

The nearest city apart from Brussels is Leuven . A very nice university city with medieval center and a lot of summer animation.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 0 Bambini
  • 38 Scambi effettuati


  • retired theatre manager
  • accountant

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 0
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 6


Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità
  • Scambio tra adolescenti


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice


  • Giardino
  • Biciclette: 2

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Europe

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Olandese


  • retired theatre manager
  • accountant


  • Nessun bambino

Animali da compagnia

  • Non abbiamo animali domestici.