FRIBOURG, Svizzera

Old town of Fribourg

Old town of Fribourg

Guggershörnli - 25min drive away

Guggershörnli - 25min drive away

Gastlosen - 1h drive away

Gastlosen - 1h drive away

Old town of Fribourg Guggershörnli - 25min drive away Gastlosen - 1h drive away

Iscritto dal


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
July 13, 2020 - August 08, 2020 3 weeks

We are open to change for 2- 4 weeks, as you wish :)

House in FRIBOURG, Switzerland

Let us present our family. Myriam (59) is a teacher and André (64) is a physical education teacher, and now retired. We have two children, Jann (28) and Milena (25). They visit us somtimes during our exchanges.
We live in a "twofamilyhouse" built in 1997. In the basement there is a laundry room and a guest room with one sleeping possibility. On the first floor we have a living room with dining room and the kitchen all in open space. Beside that there is a bath room with shower. On the upper floor you will find three rooms : one double bed room, one children sleeping room and one studying room. There is another bathroom with a bathtub. Under the roof there is a room for playing and relaxing.
We live on a hill called "Schönberg" in the city of Fribourg in a quiet surrounding next to the countryside. We have a garden with table tennis, hammock and a barbecue. We have also 2 garages and 3 bikes. The house is just at the end of a one-way street, so the children can play very safely (inline, bikes etc). The neighbourhood is quiet and our house is convenient for the everyday shopping ( 10 minutes walk to the next supermarket). The bus (busstop at 150m) takes you every few minutes in 10 minutes to the center of Fribourg. You can also walk down in 20 minutes. walking back is a bit harder since it is all up hill.
Fribourg  (35 000 inhabitants) is the capital of the canton of Fribourg. It's a cosy town with pedestrian streets, cafe's and open air markets and many cultural possibilities. Fribourg is situated at the heart of Switzerland. built up 1157 on a steep cliff overhanging the sarine river and dominated by the imposing tower of St. Nicholas cathedral, Fribourg's old town is one of the largest units of medieval architecture preserved in europe today. Close to Fribourg you can visit easily by train or car picturesque medieval towns: for example Murten with the lake and of course Bern (30km), the capital of Switzerland. Fribourg is right at the language border so both languages (German and French) are spoken here. Usually in shops people will speak to you in French first but we personally are a German speaking family.
From our house you can explore the countryside on foot or by bike. Passing forests, hills, small or steep valleys and meadows, you will come across superbly peaceful scenery and villages. Fribourg is situated at the foot of the prealps, wich means that you can reach in 20 minutes different recreational areas in the mountains with the real swiss ambiance.

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 2 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 12 Scambi effettuati


  • Sportlehrer
  • Heilpädagogin

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: In periferia
  • Camere da letto: 3
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 5

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Non permessi
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Scambio casa


  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Computer a disposizione
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Camino
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Televisione
  • Pianoforte


  • Giardino
  • Parco giochi
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Uso/scambio della macchina

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • Europe
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Denmark

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Spagnolo
  • Tedesco

Il nostro quartiere

Fribourg and our home is easily accessible by car or train. The nearest airports are Geneva, Zürich or Basel.
Our home is located in a quit area, but close to the town and the countryside


  • Sportlehrer
  • Heilpädagogin


  • Ragazzo - Età: 28
  • Ragazza - Età: 25

Animali da compagnia

  • Cat