Indietro
DE1014586

Heidelberg, Germania

Heidelberg castle and Unesco City of Literature - open to 2023

Heidelberg castle and Unesco City of Literature - open to 2023

Heidelberg castle & Unesco City of Literature

Heidelberg castle & Unesco City of Literature

our home, an architect house with view on the river Neckar and the forest Odenwald

our home, an architect house with view on the river Neckar and the forest Odenwald

living room

living room

living central in the nature

living central in the nature

Sunrise from livingroom

Sunrise from livingroom

Platino

Iscritto dal

2017


Disponibile per lo scambio
Date per lo scambio Durata
December 26, 2022 - January 05, 2023 1 weeks

Denmark?

February 18, 2023 - February 25, 2023 1 weeks

Gent, Den Haag, Antwerpen, Vienna?

April 28, 2023 - May 01, 2023 4 days

Leipzig oder Dresden

May 16, 2023 - May 20, 2023 5 days

Paris would be great

July 26, 2023 - August 03, 2023 10 days

We would like to exchange with Denmark or Sweden.

August 07, 2023 - August 25, 2023 12 days

Sweden, GB or France seaside would be nice.

House with a spectacular panoramic river view in nature near Heidelberg old town

We are open to exchanges in 2023.

Welcome to our lovely home with panoramic view and 5 bedrooms near river, forest, brewery, swimming pool, philosophers path and old town/bridge/castle (4km - 10 minutes).

We are a friendly and enthusiastic family of 3, including two teenage-girls and our animals.

We live in a charming 220qm architecture house with 800qm garden directly outside of the city of HEIDELBERG. The historical city center and the castle can be reached by bus in only 12 minutes and the train station in 20 minutes! The house is situated in a green area, surrounded by woods, sheep, goats, deers, monastery with restaurant and brewery and public swimming pool with fantastic & relaxing view.

Our place is perfect for relaxing, exploring the area and South-Germany and for celebrating (with students) in Heidelberg old town & old bridge or Neckarwiese.

Our house has a fully equipped kitchen, four terraces with river view, the large garden with trampoline, barbecue and fire place and the nature around our house. You can use our 3 adult-bicycles (and car) if you like.

The living room contains 70m2 on two floors with a large wooden table and a nice TV corner besides. From there you get into the fully equipped kitchen with view on the paddock, the bathroom with view and door into the garden (sometimes you can see deers) shower, tube, 2 washing places, guest WC, the master bedroom with a double bed, morning sun and access into the garden and three teenager rooms, two with double beds and one with a single bed. From each room you can look and mostly go into the garden with its terraces. Downstaires we have one female student living there separated and lockable with extra kitchen, bath and entrance which works very good and quiete (Moving out in September 2022). You can find there the big wooden terrace, a working room with another double-sleeping-coach place and a yoga room, upstairs you will find another terrace with two seating corners and river view. Table kicker, hometrainer, Yoga corner, piano, WiFi, Netflix (TV isn‘t working), lot’s of prospects and tourist maps.

You will enjoy your stay in our house! We will be respectful with yours. We are non-smoker and do not accept smoking.

We like this way of traveling very much and we are completely enthusiastic about it! During our last exchanges we made unforgettable experiences in Amsterdam, Netherlands, Belgium, London, France and we love the opportunity to be immersed in a culture and a country.

The weather in our region is mostly fantastic, warm and sunny - from April until September/October we have 20°, from June until August up to 38° - it is ideal for exploring cities and being in the nature or in one of the sees or in a public pool.

We live in a relaxing neighbourhood with beautiful houses and views. Shops, transport and leisure possibilities are close (5-10 minutes). From our house above the river you have a magnific view over the village, the river Neckar and the Odenwald-forest. Heidelberg-Ziegelhausen is one of the famous districts of Heidelberg with direct access to the famous philosophers path ("Philosophenweg") nearly behind our house, to the public swimming pool and the monastery with brewery and restaurant.

It takes only 10 minutes for 4km with public transport to be in the historical center of Heidelberg, a beautiful old town and young living city with its attractions like the castle, theatres, museums, cinemas, zoo, markets, bars and restaurants. The bus station can be reached in 7 minutes with direct access to Heidelberg train station.

Heidelberg is one of the Unecso cities of literature. https://www.unesco.de/en
There are literature festivals in summer and autumn and the open air Film-Festival in Mannheim. A great experience is the open air theatre at the castle during the summer with view and sunset above the city and the river. Also a boats trip on the river, in summer with possibility to see the castle firework, is an experience as the zoo, the different sees and public swimming pools, the old town. The Heidelberg theatre has a good orchestra with concerts, the theatre in Mannheim (30min) is after Frankfurt (1h) the best in Germany, there are famous operas with subtitles.

Please notice our two cats which are living and sleeping in-and outside the house and need to be feeded once a day and looking for some love:-) Our dog will be in a pension (or with us if you accept). Further we have two sweet rabbits in a big rabbit cage outside which need to be feeded once a day.

We are looking forward to you and new adventures! :-)

Best greetings, Kristin, Zoé and July

Activities during the year in Heidelberg:

  • Heidelberg:

https://passionforhospitality.net/top-places-to-visit-in-heidelberg-in-winter/ - 10 top places in Heidelberg in winter

https://www.theaterheidelberg.de/festival/winter-in-schwetzingen/ theatre in winter in baroc-Schwetzingen

https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/ - Heidelberg in summer

https://www.theaterheidelberg.de/festival/heidelberger-schlossfestspiele/ - summer theatre on the castle

https://www.heidelberg.de/hd,Len/300652.html - famous old town

https://www.bergbahn-heidelberg.de - the famous original mountain train with Heidelberg-view

https://www.schloss-heidelberg.de/start

https://www.museum-heidelberg.de/1360820.html

https://www.heidelberg.de/hd,Lde/HD.html

https://www.heidel-bike.de

https://www.theaterheidelberg.de

https://koerperwelten.de/stadt/heidelberg/ - bodyworld Heidelberg

https://www.swhd.de/baeder?ConsentReferrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com

https://maerchen-paradies.de - a fary tales world for kids in the woods above Heidelberg

Restaurants:

http://restaurant-oben.de - Gourmetrestaurant 1* - Heidelberg Kohlhof in the nature

https://www.gasthof-koenigstuhl.de/de/gasthof-koenigstuhl - Restaurant with view about Heidelberg

https://www.lsw.uni-heidelberg.de/

http://www.bierhelderhof.de/ - Restaurant

https://www.berghof-gaiberg.de/ - Restaurant

https://www.rossini-heidelberg.de/ - Italien Restaurant with Neckarview

https://pier4-heidelberg.de/ - boat-restaurant on the river - please look at the sunset from there

https://www.salerno-heidelberg.de/ - Italien Restaurant

https://www.river-cafe-hd.de/ - Café Neckarview

https://www.red-diegruenekueche.com/ - vegan restaurant in town

Markets in Heidelberg with fresh food:

https://www.hofladen-bauernladen.info/adressen/neuenheim-wochenmarkt-heidelberg__58696.php

https://www.heidelberg.de/hd/HD/Leben/Wochenmaerkte.html

http://www.gemuesebau-schlicksupp.de/

https://www.biomarkt.de/heidelberg-bahnhofstr-33/marktseite - denns biological market

From Heidelberg its fun and strategytly perfect to discover Southgermany by car or train:

  • Mannheim and its famous barock castle, theatre & art museums & nightlife (30 minutes by car)

https://www.kuma.art

https://www.rem-mannheim.de

https://www.nationaltheater-mannheim.de

https://www.planetarium-mannheim.de/

https://palazzo-mannheim.de/le-maitre/ - Harry Wohlfahrt Gourmetrestaurant in Mannheim

We are looking forward to you and new adventures! :-)

Best greetings, Kristin, Zoé and July

Leggi di più

La nostra famiglia

  • 1 Adulti
  • 2 Bambini
  • 18 Scambi effettuati

Occupazione

  • Teacher at European School, Lecturer at University & Yoga, Author

La nostra casa

  • Tipo di casa: Casa
  • Piano: 2
  • Ambiente: Piccola città
  • Camere da letto: 5
  • Bagni: 2
  • Posti letto: 8
  • Superficie calpestabile: 160 m2
  • Superficie totale: 850 m2

Referenze

Nella mia casa

  • Animali da compagnia - Benvenuti
  • Bimbi piccoli - Benvenuti

Tipi di scambio

  • Bed & Breakfast (indicare il numero delle persone)
  • Richiesta di ospitalità
  • Si richiede uno scambio di lunga durata
  • Scambio non simultaneo
  • Scambio casa
  • Scambio di ospitalità
  • Scambio tra adolescenti
  • Case in affitto

All'interno

  • accesso ad internet gratuito
  • Vaca da bagno Jacuzzi
  • Riscaldamento centrale
  • Giocattoli
  • Lavatrice
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Asciugatrice
  • Pianoforte
  • Altri strumenti musicali

All'esterno

  • Giardino
  • Terrazza
  • Balcone
  • Parco giochi
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Biciclette: 3

Cosa offre la casa

  • No fumatori
  • Auto necessaria
  • Si richiede cura degli animali in casa

Lista destinazioni preferite

  • Aperto a tutte le offerte
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Montauk, NY 11954, USA
  • Cambridge, MA, USA
  • Cambridge, UK
  • United States
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Engadin, Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Corsica, France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • North Sea
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • French Riviera, France
  • Brittany, France
  • Noirmoutier, France

Lingue parlate

  • Inglese
  • Francese
  • Tedesco

Occupazione

  • Teacher at European School, Lecturer at University & Yoga, Author

Bambini

  • Ragazza - Età: 16
  • Ragazza - Età: 14

Animali da compagnia

  • two sweet outdoor-rabbits
  • the loveliest golden retriever dog (in a pension)
  • outdoor cat Cathy
  • outdoor cat Arthur

Referenze